The Girl’s Top 10 List of Things to be Thankful For


I count my blessings every single day. Despite illness, cancers, car problems, work problems, rude, behavior, late nights, early mornings, all of life’s unexpected problems, etc… I am here. My kids are here and healthy. I am married to the absolute, most priceless man in the world. I am T-H-A-N-K-F-U-L!


But you know what? There is just so much more to be thankful for. The little, crazy things that make me smile or laugh 365 days out of the year. So here is my list of quirky things I am thankful for:


10. My Coffee.
Always hot. Always yummy. Always guaranteed to get me to move a little quicker throughout the endless chores. I love you.


9. “You Beyotch”
The best compliment I can get from Tyler. It means that I have messed with him in some way and made him laugh.


8. “Ring Ring”
The phone. It my mom. It is always my mom. 1 or 2 or 5 times a day sometimes, and it is always a great sound.


7. Tyler’s Hand on my Leg at Night
Can’t fall asleep without you. You are warm and you relax each muscle in my body.  I am thankful you are home.


6. My Beautiful Purse
I worshipped you for months before I got you. I sometimes even pet you. You hold everybody’s treasures plus some cracker crumbs, as well, yet you always look flawless.



5. My Phone
Yes, I jumped into the current century with some reluctance, but you rock. Music, email, texts, my calendar, a voice recorder for making even more lists! I can do it all while never missing a minute of The Wonder Pets.


4. Our Wedding Portrait
Dad, your best work of art ever! I sit on the sofa at night and gaze at it. If there is ever a fire… well, Tyler can get the girls and I will be grabbing the painting.



3. The DVR
If you own one, you know what I am talking about. I just hope that I live long enough to watch everything we have recorded.


2. My Ever Growing Collection of Notes and Friends from Emily and Sarah
Each one tells a story of our lives. The joy. The love. The happiness. Please girls, you will never be too old for notes and rainbows, right?



1. “Mommy, I Love You!” (Emily)   “luf youuuu Mommy”  (Sarah)  “I love you, Babe” (Tyler)
All you need is love.






What are some of the crazy or quirky things
YOU are thankful for this year?

Leave a Reply

