Agoraphobia is not for Me




C’mon everyone, let’s do a happy dance!


“Fa – la – la – la – la


La – la


La


La”


Yep, you guessed it. I am well. OK, there is still a trace of a cold, but today we are being P-O-S-I-T-I-V-E! I do not know who that girl was last week, moaning and complaining, and I am glad she is gone, hopefully to never return.


On Saturday, do you know what happened? Well… I left the house. I counted on the calendar and it had been – wait for it…


18 DAYS since I had left the house.


18 days! Can you imagine? It is no wonder I got a little whacked in the head. Emily had a basketball game and then Tyler and I had errands to run, things to do…it was simply joyous! I left the house with my carefully constructed list and I had even checked it twice.


We started with Emily’s basketball game where I got to interact with people. I just love people. Seriously, just driving around and being amongst the living got my adrenaline going. Seeing Christmas decorations, facing road rage, hearing the sweet sound of holiday music was all pure bliss.


My heart grew 3 sizes that day.


I am back and filled with the Christmas Spirit!! Even that grating holiday song by Wham isn’t bothering me now – bring – it – on!


The 8 cups of coffee may have helped too.


And getting every single thing on my list.


Plus the Grande Mocha with whip, mind you.


I was on a roll and then I flew home and made cupcakes and went out AGAIN!


I know! Life is just so, super exciting!


And then the coffee wore off and I hit the wall and went to bed at 8:30.


Nonetheless, as I laid in bed, I counted my blessings and remembered how important the little things in life are and to always remember to appreciate them. Being stuck at home for 18 days being sick and with all that has happened this past month, I had forgotten and gotten into a bit of a slump. And according to Dr. Seuss,


“Unslumping yourself is not easily done.”


If there is one gift I could give to all of you, I would buy you all Oh! The Places You’ll Go by Dr. Seuss. It is the single most correct book about life. If you have it, you know what I mean. If you have never read it, buy it. You won’t regret it.


Life is a magical and wonderful place. I am so happy to be part of the living once again.

Leave a Reply

