He Says, She Says


The excitement over at our house is palpable. The dance is coming.


After dinner last night, Tyler goes onto the computer which is unlike him. Emily and I are not allowed to see what he is doing.


“I’ve got an idea. Keep away!” he says.


He eventually tells me after she goes to bed and I do not like this idea.


I do not like it on a boat.


I do not like it with a goat.


I do not like it, Sam I am.


He wants to get a limo for the dance and take us, the boy and his family too.


Absolutely not is precisely what I say to him. She is in the 4th grade. It is a big enough deal to actually go with a boy. Too young. Too humiliating. Not appropriate.


He Says: I am the Crusher of Dreams.


I Say: I am ok with that.


He Says: It will be so memorable.  It is her 1st dance.


I Say: It is a K-6 school dance and parents are required to attend!  It is for families for heaven’s sake! 


He Says: It would be… wait for it… legendary!


I Say: She does not want that kind of attention. No one wants that kind of attention.


He Says: Emily’s friend would think it was super cool.


I Say: That is because he is a boy. You are a boy. Boys are stupid.


There will not be a limo. We came to a I hit him mutual decision and I won.


However, since my dear, darling husband really believes that I am wrong and he is right, let’s take a vote! Who’s with me? Please, please, click to vote – I can’t wait to see what you think!!!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget(‘74768a04-f021-47fd-95d9-4e4f6af0d7b7’);

Leave a Reply

