Girl. Wife. Mommy. Daughter. Me


**Don’t forget to think about your Feel Good Friday post. What is Feel Good Friday? In case you missed it, click here to find out.**

All I can say is WOW! I wrote a post last week asking you about your blogging style and your comments blew me away!


Thank you.


Your comments inspired another question that I have been having a problem with…

Time.

Back in August my daughter, Emily, wanted to create a website. As we sat at the computer researching it I came across Blogger. I had absolutely no idea what that was and started poking around. Well, I was mesmerized. I knew that blogging would be for me.

I write in my head all of the time and I used to write it down, sometimes, but there was never a realistic goal. With blogging, now there is a goal.


I spent a great amount of time designing this blog and then doing more research and once school started I launched my site.


As time has worn on, I feel that I am into a groove, but there is just so much more I want to do, write, read, network, etc. And it all keeps coming back to “time.”


I had a full life before Blogger.


Now, as a SAHM of 2, I have a pretty tight routine. I usually blog during Sarah’s 2 hour naptime. Thanks to technology I can read comments on my phone sporadically throughout the day, and sometimes manage to squeak out reading a blog or two while making dinner, but generally, when the girls and Tyler are here, I am with them.


There have been a few times when I have read and replied while they are here and it doesn’t go over so well since they are used to me always being “available.”


So, my questions to you are:


When do you blog?


How does your family feel about your blogging?


And most importantly:


How do you handle summer vacation?


Tyler and I were discussing this the other night because I do not know how I can do it all in the summer. I thought I would go down to a 2 post a week schedule, but I have a certain standard I want to keep and I keep hearing my mom’s voice in my head,


“If you are going to do something, do it well, or don’t do it at all.”


Not to mention, I really love my blogging time. I can have a life too, right?


PS. I bow down to all of you who work outside of the home, take care of your family and still write great blogs!

Leave a Reply

