Award Love is in the Air

Let’s start Valentine’s Week off right!


What do I love besides my family?


YOU!


Your thoughtful and funny comments, I can’t begin to tell you how much I appreciate them. It just makes me so happy. You have no idea.


Thank you!


I can’t send you a card or flowers or candy, but I can pass along some fabulous awards that I have received these past few months!!  Starting today and running all week, I will be spreading the love!!!!!

First I received The Circle of Friends Award from Monique at Mommyhood Exposed.  She writes about everything and is very honest and funny which I love!

Now I have to list 5 things about me that aren’t on my About Me page.  Hmmm….
1. I am a mayo junkie!!  I always ask for extra mayo on sandwiches and burgers and 99% of the time, it will come with NO mayo because no one in their right mind wants “extra.”
2.  Sometimes on the Friday menu I will put “Creamed Tuna Over Shoestring Potatoes” – nobody ever wants to eat that, so it usually means we get to eat out!  It is actually pretty tasty though.
3.  I have an Esprit sleeveless shirt that I wear in the summer, it is from when I was 17!!  Still in mint condition!
4.  I love to paint the house!!  One winter I painted 6 rooms.  I find it really relaxing.
5.  I actually growl when I get mad.  I have no idea where it came from, but if something goes wrong, “GRRRRR”
Now, here are The Rules. However, I am not always a rules abider, so do as much or as little as you want!

  • Grab the award
  • Post it on your blog,
  • Along with 5 things about you
  • Pass to 5 blogs{people} you’d like to recognize.
  • *Don’t forget to tell them about the award*  (I will probably forget, sorry)

Susan at http://dailycopingskills.blogspot.com/

Heather at http://digiscrapping.net/blog

Helene at http://2setsoftwins-helene.blogspot.com/



Melissa at http://melner.blogspot.com/

G-Zell at http://stay-at-homemomwhoknew.blogspot.com/

All of these ladies I would consider my friends.  Please stop by their blog, leave a comment or follow them!  It is really worth it!  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

