No TV for You – 5 Years!

Remember, Feel Good Friday is coming up! 
Start thinking about the things that made you feel good this week. 
What is Feel Good Friday?  Click to join in on the fun!

Tyler is one busy man. He is plotting and planning what to do with our tax refund money since we got more than expected.


He wants a new TV.


He is such a good guy – he should have it right?


WRONG!


Our TV is only 2 years old!


Not to mention that he custom built all of the built-in shelving and fireplace mantel to accommodate the TV.

His current agenda is to rip it all out and re-build the entire wall!



So it is not just getting a new TV, is it?


Do you want to know what we really need?


A new kitchen floor.


I have been super cleaning that thing since the day I moved into this hell hole palace 8 years ago and do you know what?


One day I just stopped caring. No amount of scrubbing makes it look good. I know because I used to try and it didn’t work.


So we are sitting at dinner the other night and Tyler says,


“So, what color tile do you want?”


Me: I don’t know, I’d have to look.


Tyler: Well I sent you a couple pics to look at, do you like the ones I saw on Craig’s List?


Me: No.


Tyler: Well you had better decide soon.


Me: Or what? It has been 4 hours since we found out about the tax return!!


Tyler: Well…


Me: DUDE! So if I don’t decide NOW, I don’t get a new floor and then you get a new TV, is that right?


Tyler: Well…. Ummm….. No.


Now, dear readers, we both know that that was his train of thought, don’t we??


Dear Tyler,


I love you man. You know I do. You are so money.


Remember when you wanted a new TV In the bedroom? I said “YES”


Remember when you needed a new TV in your office? I said “Great!”


How about the TV in the workshop? I may have rolled my eyes, but I still said “Sure, Honey”


At this point I would OKAY a TV in the bathroom, but as for a bigger TV in the Living Room, I have to say,

“No TV for You –
 5 YEARS!”
Leave a Reply

