Feel Good Friday: I Feel Good, You Feel Good, We All Feel Good!

Join me for Feel Good Friday!

Today I am choosing to write about something Emily did for me that made me feel good.


It was the weekend and I was forbidden to come into the kitchen where Emily was diligently at the table working on something.


Eventually she called to me and presented me with this:

I won the Mom of the Year award! I didn’t even know I was up for it!!!!




As she has been getting older, some days I feel I don’t even deserve it.


“Pick up your clothes”

“Do your homework”
“Did you remember to______”
“Don’t use that tone of voice with me!”


We have 2 hours in the morning and 3-4 hours at night to be together and, sometimes, it seems all I do is give directions.


When she was little I always remembered to praise her for her good work, her good job at being quiet, her good job at listening – all of the things I do, now, with Sarah.


But, Emily is older and life is faster, and sometimes I forget to praise her on the “good stuff.” It is especially important because now we are in the tween years and, yes, moodiness sometimes rears its ugly head.


She needs to know about all of the wonderful, little things she does right. About all of the things she does that make me smile and fill me with joy.


Emily, this is for you. I Love You!
 

If you have kids of any age, make them smile and click on the award I made and print it up for them. It fits on a 8 1/2×11 sheet of paper.

And, in light of Tyler doing his very first blog post on Sunday, I have also made him a Husband of the Year Award!! I love you, honey!

Click it and print it, if you want to make your husband happy too!!!!!  Don’t worry, it comes with a Disclaimer and may be revoked at any time.

You can never tell the people you love how awesome they are too often!
If you have a post for Feel Good Friday, remember to Link Up below!
Leave a Reply

