Feel Good Friday: I Can't Stop Smiling!!!

Want to join in on the fun of Feel Good Friday?  Choose your prompt and feel good!

Today I am choosing to write about something good that someone did for me. Then it is going to take a twist.



Remember the post about MY office and everybody stealing MY stuff from MY desk, especially MY post-it notes? It came out last week.


Well, the following day, a loyal reader sent me a personal email asking if he/she could send me an office warming gift.


FOR ME!


To say that I was blown away by his/her kindness is an absolute understatement. It bowled me over. I did a Happy Dance and then I mighta pulled a muscle doing said Happy Dance.


I immediately told the first person I saw, Emily, who asked:


“Why would anyone send you anything?”


And then I put her up for sale on ebay.


So I called Tyler.


He asked if I gave out our home address and asked if I was going to get murdered.


And no, it is not possible to bitch slap someone over the phone.


The dogs think it is pretty cool.


You know who you are. You have no idea how that small gesture gave me an extra spring in my step. This is what I say to you:

I stole this idea from a favorite blogger of mine, Eternal Lizdom. Every time she does this on her site, I love it! Liz, you do it better than me.
GIVING BACK:
I immediately wanted to do something. I wanted to make someone as happy as I was so I came up with this:

As most of you know, I do not do reviews or giveaways or coupons.


I write.


My mission is to entertain you. To make you smile or laugh; that is my goal.


When I get your comments, it fills me with so much joy. I love the relationship I have made with you. I can’t express to you the overwhelming feelings I have about this because I don’t write “sweet” very well.


What I can say is simple: Thank You.


Besides reading your blogs I want to do something for one of my followers.


If you are a follower of my blog (as of yesterday) leave me a comment today. Sunday, Tyler will choose one person out of a hat (super scientific) and I am going to send YOU a gift.


It is nothing big, like a TV (sorry Heather at The 24/7 Mom). I just have to do something because I felt so good when somebody did something nice for me.


(This will not apply to any new followers today. This only applies to the followers as of yesterday.)


I just want all of you to know how much you mean to me and how greatly my life has changed because of you.


Melissa at My Life and How it’s Going
is automatically entered. She is on a staycation and is not blogging this week, but did you know that Melissa comments on every one of my posts?


Anne at All of the Above is a fellow Minnesotan who is blogging every single day this month and calls it March Madness. You should check her out, you will like her!


Susan Tipton at Daily Coping Skills inspired me to try to stand on my head. Note that I used the word “try.”


Alyssa at Bloggin 2 Noggin is so super cool and funny. She shops for me regularly, but keeps all of the stuff for herself 😦


Then there is Elizabeth at Confessions of a Working Mom who is goading me into putting up Sarah’s Birth video just so she can hear the doctor’s comments about my extra large (9lb 5 oz) baby. Not gonna happen my friend.


Helene at I’m Living Proof God Has a Sense of Humor is my blogging Idol. Someday I will get to meet this wonderfully funny lady. Who knows? Maybe we will open our own mice catching business.


If you are old, like me, you must check out Ally’s blog Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing. She writes about life way back then and always pulls out the memories in my head I had forgotten I had. Thanks Ally!


My newest favorite Must Read is Joann Mannix at Laundry Hurts My Feelings. Watch her; she will be on the NY Times Bestseller list someday. I would put money on it.


I could go on and on about the blogs that I love, and if you weren’t included that does not mean that you aren’t loved!! It is just that this post is getting long.


I will let the winner know on Monday.


Again, thank you all for your comments and your loyalty.

Leave a Reply

