Feel Good Friday: At Least I Amuse Myself!

Want to join in for Feel Good Friday?  Choose your prompt and feel good!

Today I am choosing to write about something that I am doing to make other people feel good even though they are starting to hate it! What can I say? I’m a giver.


A SUPER HUGE THANK YOU to Naomi from Organic Motherhood with Cool Whip for doing a post a while back on a toy that her kids received.


The nanosecond I read about it I knew I had to have it pronto. In my head I imagined all of the joy and fun I would have with it. Heck, this toy made me feel good and I didn’t even have it yet.


What is it?


A Sound Machine. These are NOT white noises my friends.

I purchased this through Amazon



It came in the mail on Tuesday and I was bouncing up and down. I could not wait for Emily to get home from school.


Me: How’d you do on your test?


Emily: Great, I got an A.


The Sound Machine gives a round of Applause.


Tyler comes home from work and starts to tell me about his day and then gets distracted.


The Sound Machine gives a drum roll please…


I walk into Emily’s room and it looked like a tornado hit it. What do I do? Do I get all mad and yell? No.


The Sound Machine emits a blood curdling scream!


The Sound Machine may have gotten taken away from me… but I found it – HOORAY!


Tyler looked mighty sharp on his way to work on Thursday.


The Sound Machine gave him a wolf whistle.


By now, nobody is finding this toy as amusing as I am and I must admit, it makes it even more fun.


Are you like me? Do you ever do things simply to amuse yourself?

Leave a Reply

