Feel Good Friday: World Champion

**Want to join in on Feel Good Friday?  Choose a prompt, write a post and link up!**
He Loves Me




In October, I wrote a post about Tyler’s Anniversary gift to me. He made me a “Love Jar” and in that jar are 52 things he loves about me. I am supposed to take one out each week and read it.


I know. He is the best.


So far there have been the standard things…


He loves my eyes.


He loves my cooking.


And he loves the quirky things…


He loves the way I slurp when I am tired.


He loves the face I make when I forget to stir the sugar in my coffee.


But this week’s love strip beat them all.  He loves…

Now, if you want to get all technical and stuff, and I am sure he did not have the room to fit it on his Love Strip, but technically I am the:



2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 World Champion of Free Throws


The sheer fact that he recognized this on a Love Strip makes me feel better than “good”. It blows my mind.


We are super competitive.


Well, he is super competitive. I am competitive to a point and then I just don’t really care, I just want to have fun.


Now, when we play one-on-one, he wins because I usually scream like a girl when he tries to get the ball away and then I just give it to him because I don’t want to break a nail over it, I mean c’mon… a girl has to have her priorities straight.


Right?


We also play golf together and he currently has 2 Bobblehead trophies to my one.


The pathetic reason we have to have a trophy is because I totally had more wins one summer and he disputed it…


So the next year we had to keep track on a piece of paper that hung on the fridge. At the end of the season, I bought a trophy with his name on it.


Then he won again the following year and racked up another trophy.


The next year I won!


We only played ONE time and I was 7 ½ months pregnant. I shot an 87 to his 88. In all fairness, he probably would have won, but he was really worried about me tipping over or giving birth on the course.


Last year we tied. I got out one time again and we both shot an 86. I think I should totally get a trophy since I haven’t played 20 rounds like he has. I played one, but… whatever.


The reason I feel so good about this particular Love Strip is that it is recognition.


We have never kept track of The Free Throw Championship of the World…ever. It is kept in our heads. No piece of paper on the fridge. No Trophy.


HEY! Why isn’t there a trophy for this??????


Hmpf.


Feel free to tweet that I am The World Champion of Free Throws. It’s okay. I won’t mind.



**Note**
To make Tyler Feel Good, I should point out that we just put up a Badminton Net in our backyard and it looks like I may not be the 2010 World Champion of Backyard Badminton.


That is all I have to say on that, but the summer has only just begun…

Leave a Reply

