Feel Good Friday: The Vlog

**Join in and have fun with Feel Good Friday!!**
If you are new to my blog, Welcome! 
This entire week I have devoted all of my posts to stories about my mother in honor of Mother’s Day.  Today we finish it up with a question and answer vlog together.
I have to say this was the most fun I have had in a long time.  I hope you all have as much fun watching it as we did making it.
********************************
We didn’t know we were being filmed and mom kept calling me by the wrong name…. and no, we were not drinking despite the lovely “prop” my husband put on the table…

Yes, there is more.  I was forbidden to edit.  But, if you liked the 1st part…

If we ever do another vlog I promise it will be shorter… much shorter.

You can see why I just knew this was going to be my “Feel Good Friday” moment.

By the way… I’m Laura.

Have a super weekend.  Next Week, I will be making the switch to WordPress…stay tuned!

67 responses to “Feel Good Friday: The Vlog

  1. That was absolutely hysterical! (both of them) Thank you so much for sharing the real Laura and Tina. (and Tyler's voice) And girl… you are so bleepin' skinny!!! Kudos and a big thumbs up!

  2. First time reader, follower, and F.G.F. participater. πŸ™‚ Thank you!!Have a great Friday!

  3. Beverly@Beverly's Back Porch

    I have so enjoyed your vlog this week. I am ready for more. Thanks for wearing your "I'm a Hot Mess" t-shirt.

  4. Eternal Lizdom

    OK- this is seriously so much fun!! I would so love to hang out with you and your mom. You should have a giveaway where the prize is an evening with you guys!

  5. Eternal Lizdom

    Now there needs to be a dad's version for father's day…

  6. That was just like sitting down and having coffee with you! You should have "coffee moments" every day!But I was deeply offended that you didn't sing πŸ˜‰

  7. Linda-Laura,I had to take a commercial break πŸ˜‰

  8. BAHAHAHA! I don't even know what to comment about! The sunglasses? The bangs? The wine? Oh, and please tell your Mom that I didn't think she swore…just you…remember in your first vlog when you swore?P.S. Thanks for saying HI to me:)

  9. That was priceless! Your mom is so zany!!! I wanted to see your dad too! Maybe for Father's Day? Have a lovely Friday!!!

  10. Joey @ Big Teeth and Clouds

    Just so your mom knows who you are sometimes! You two look like so much fun – I wish I lived in your neighborhood!

  11. You and your mom obviously have alot of fun together. That's awesome. Little did we know growing up that they were to become our best friend later on in life. πŸ™‚

  12. The Girl Next Door Grows Up

    Beverly – I wore it just for you!!!

  13. Oh My Gosh! That was priceless, fantastic and hysterical! Your mom is so fun! What I would give to come hang out with you guys. We could make mad fun together! I am snorting that your mom cut her own bangs after you specifically told her not to. But, just so you know the sharp bangs look is all the rage in fashion right now. So, in essence, your mom is all the rage. Love the liquor bottle sitting there! That was classic. And the Hot Mess t-shirt…I need to get one. And I'm saying it again, you could be Gwyneth Paltrow's sister. Not in the "I'm better than all of you with my pedigreed past and my rock star husband and our kids Freeway and Tomato, and my stupid Miso diet and my bff Madonna." Not like that. But, in the pretty girl looks department, you guys could definitely be sisters. Oh, and thanks for the shout-out!You and your mom rock!More, please.

  14. LOL this is awesome! And I just discovered Feel Good Friday over at Housewife Blues and Chihuahua Stories. And now I'm a follower!

  15. Where to start? There's so many things to comment on! 1st: I loved your vlog! I laughed a lot! 2nd: you and your mom are adorable together, you definitely share a few mannerisms and are so fun on camera! 3rd: Noticed the t-shirt right away…kudos. πŸ™‚ 4th: your mom sounded just like mine when she elaborated on the sunglasses. A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do. Can't wait for the next one!

  16. Jackie at 3littleones

    Too funny! I'm following u now from Friday Follows.

  17. Leslie Greenwood

    OMG that was great! What a priceless relationship the two of you have. Your mom is so cute with her sunglasses and red home-cut bangs – I love her! I wish my mom lived next door. We live across town from one another and I don't see nearly enough of her. Lucky you!

  18. Wendy @RunningonMTT

    YEAH – you are wearing your T-shirt and I have to tell you this is the first vlog of yours that I've watched and I loved it – I got to see you so I put a face with a name/blog and OMG your mom is hilarious.I am drinking my smoothie and had to put it down for fear of spewing it all over the computer desk. I really enjoyed this and the length is not a problem because it was so fun to watch, I was sad when it was over!!!! LOL!

  19. The Girl Next Door Grows Up

    Thank you so much Wendy! I was filled with a little bit of regret this morning when I woke up because of the length… however, nobody wanted me to cut it like I had planned and I am glad I didn't.If there is another vlog, it will be under 5 minutes!!!Should there be another vlog?

  20. Feels like I'm sitting right across the table from you two. This is awesome. You two are a hoot together.

  21. "I could go at any time"??? That is too much! I'd love it if you both lived next door to me! I enjoyed the Vlog, do it again!

  22. My Mercurial Nature

    Love it! And really wish you lived next door the me, too!!

  23. Leslie Greenwood

    Sorry I think I added my link to your list twice! Oops. Feel free to remove the extra one.

  24. Mom of the Perpetually Grounded

    Loved it! My computer was messing up this morning and it took me 2 hours to be able to watch but I persevered. I was ear to ear the whole time and please tell your mom I Love Her for beginning to dance in her chair to Madonna!I gave her a hooting standing ovation for that!!You two were great together, I enjoyed it immensely πŸ™‚

  25. Laura, I wish could get my Mom to do this but we would have to really get it down by a script and stick to it. You and your Mom have such a great give and take and I think you should do this again, soon!!Thanks for sharing today and BTW it is not like Everybody Loves Raymond at all, is it, living next door? LOLjackie b central texas

  26. This was so funny. You guys should definitely do it again. You could always come up with a theme song and sing it:) I have to agree one with your dad would be fun for Father's Day!

  27. Stacy's Snippets

    Oh my gosh that was FANTASTIC! Your mom is a complete nut case! And I mean that in the absolute best way possible. You guys are hysterical together.

  28. The Drama Mama

    Your mom is fantastic. I knew today would be enjoyable. Thanks for sharing her with us.

  29. you're a goof ball! Can't wait to see how your new layout looks!

  30. came over via wendy @ runningonmtt! great to meet you!

  31. Katie's Dailies

    Oh my gosh! We're CLONES!! Every time I'm with my mom, we wind up laughing hysterically over nothing TOO! And I haven't even watched the whole thing yet….And I love that t-shirt of yours! ; )I wanna marry your mom! Can you come over and play with me today?Onto VLOG #2—I HOPE the stroke wasn't your mom's fault! That made me laugh out loud!And please,please, make this a monthly visit (I didn't mean for that to come out that way!!) Thank you SOOOO much for this and give your mom a hug from her newest fan! : )

  32. How could you possibly keep your next vlog to under 5 minutes (which implies there should be another one), because that would be way too short! :)Enjoyed reading the stories all week.

  33. Love it!! Great change with the videos. Hugs!

  34. jbvadeboncoeur.info

    I am so happy to get to see you and your mother and your tee. The loving was overflowing.

  35. I had to come back and watch the 2nd video:) I loved it just as much as the first one! I can't even look at your Mom though, without laughing about her sunglasses! Oh, and I'm so glad you wore the "Hot Mess" t-shirt…that was definitely the cherry on the vlog sundae!!

  36. So funny! I am here from FF

  37. Arrggh…my computer…the vlog kept breaking up…will have to try again…Gee, the t-shirt, um, how do I say this? My daughter has one just like it. (Or is it my grandmother?) Looks like you both had fun!?What made you decide to go to wordpress? I'm always thinking about it. Good luck with that.

  38. Y'all look like so much fun! I love it! The two of you must have a ball together! You should certainly vlog more often!

  39. WhisperingWriter

    Can I just say that I love your t-shirt. I love wearing shirts like that. My husband says I'm getting too old to wear shirts like that. I tell him to kiss my damn arse. I LIKE my funny shirts.

  40. The vlog was a great idea!

  41. Powdered Toast Man

    That was great. I was entertained the whole time. You and your mom should have your own talk show or something, You 2 are great together. Your mom seems like a lot of fun. Normally I don't watch such long vlogs but yours was great.You don't need to shorten them, just roll..

  42. Blast from the Past

    O.M.G.Now THAT was entertaining. I know something's funny when I'm watching it alone and I still burst out loud laughing.You and you're mom are incredibly funny. I love how there's over 14 minutes of vlog and you only answer, what? 4 questions? …and maybe one or two more that were never even asked?And I have to say it, with those glasses and her recent bangs trim, your mom looks like the secret spy leader / clothes maker from "The incredibles"! :)I can't wait until your next installment of "Vlogging with mom"

  43. You guys make a great team! I have to join the 'love your t-shirt/you're so skinny' club! (Cuz it's true.)

  44. you two are adorable. i love your shirt as well. i must tell you that i am in bed with the laptop. hubs is asleep and your giggling will wake him, i need to return to this and watch at a reasonable hour. 1:40 am not a good idea. ha ha.

  45. YAY for the vlog! Double YAY for *meeting* Tina and you! And triple YAY for your move next week! Tell Tina I was kinda hoping she's knock it out of the park with color for her bangs. Something super obvious like blue or purple, so it showed up good on camera.

  46. OMG hilarious! Sorry I am so late. This weekend SUCKED! You can read about it in my Motivation Monday post if you want. Anywhoodle… I got flipped off! LOL. Also, your mom looks like Maxine in this video with those glasses on.http://screamofcrop.tripod.com/max6.html

  47. ASBLACKASOBAMA

    You and your mom crack me up! This should be a weekly thing!Don't worry about time! You had me laughing the entire time! Great vlog! I can't wait to see the next one!Oh, and Tyler, I like your use of props!I have used a lot of exclamation points in this comment! It makes it seem like I'm yelling, rather than excited about my statements!

  48. Whoo hoo – the redesign looks incredible! I love it! Congrats! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Bridgette! It is not finished as there is a ton more to do. I have bronchitus and went to Urgent Care on Sunday. I am better, but not much 😦 I will contact you as soon as I get better.

  49. OMG I love love love the new site. And the vlog! Are you loving wordpress so far?

  50. Miss you, was hoping you are well. Now I see you have been busy. Looks excellent. Go Girl.

  51. OMG, you and your mom have to make this a regular thing..seriously! That was hysterical. It made me a little sad that my mom and I don’t have the same type of relationship as you and your mom…she seems like SO much fun! Love the sunglasses (and her reason for wearing them) and I love that she was ready to break out into song!

    And you….you, my friend, are totally HOT!! Loved that you were wearing your “hot mess” t-shirt!

  52. Oh and I hope you feel better soon!

  53. This is so great! You are the second person in two days to do a vlog, and I am sitting here wondering if I could ever come up with the courage to do it. Not sure…you did great! I’m sorry you aren’t feeling well! I came over here today (Friday) and saw that I couldn’t comment on your most recent blog, so I came over here to tell you that I love the look of your new site and to hang in there! It looks great, and you’ll get it up and running successfully in no time! Feel better!

  54. I’m glad you’re feeling better.

  55. I think your site looks great.

  56. I love when Tyler pans over to the bottle. I am so sorry you are sick I have been wondering all week what is going on with you.

    I forgot you were moving to wordpress too. Good luck with it hope you get it working soon.

  57. Love the new graphics and layout and Vlog was a riot! Look forward to seeing more of you both! :o)

  58. I truly enjoyed this SO MUCH! You and your mom are an absolute riot…can’t wait for the next installment. =)

  59. The new site looks fantastic!!!! I love what you’ve done with the place!

  60. well no wonder your posts were not showing up on my blog…you moved??? yes? no?

    Your Vlog was the funniest thing I have watched in a long time! If you 2 did a talk show I would so watch it!
    Crap you kitchen light is really bright…haha!

    • Hi Jen! Yes I moved and I have been so sick I haven’t been blogging in a week! I will be back in a couple of days.

  61. But then you had a stroke, but that totally wasn’t your fault. ROFL Laura!! I am rolling. I totally want to do one with my mom now. But she doesn’t dye her hair red. 😦 I love your mom and Laura, girl you’re gorgeous! I’m all, ok, shoulders and above, and film from this angle. ROFL Maybe I should do one myself before I call my mom in?

  62. I’m Heather’s Mom and she sent me the link to your video blog with your mom. How cool! Heather wants me to do one with her, we’ll see…..

    I loved your vlog, keep up the great work and I also envy how thin you are!

    Kathy

  63. I love it when people do vlogs. It really gives you a sense for who they really are. I am still way to scared to do it myself, so props to you! I love the beginning with you and your mom laughing. It totally reminded me of me and my mom. I love it when we laugh like that.

Leave a Reply

