New and Improved!

  

**Feel Good Friday is almost here.  Which prompt will you choose to write about?

 

Hello everyone, I am back!

Well, what do you think?  Do you like the new site?

There are a few changes.  The best part is that I now own my logo.  It is mine – all mine!  Can you see it on a coffee mug or billboard?

I can.

Katie at DreamUp Studios did beyond an amazing job, not to mention the fact that she has been extremely patient with me since I have been sick and unable to get her the information she needed.

Thank you Katie!

Also, there is a new comment form.  All you have to do is enter your information one time and it remembers everything.

For all of my family and friends without blogs, now you can leave a comment too.  This means YOU mother!

If you look to your right, you will see something very exciting.  I am so proud to announce Fancybelle Boutique as an advertiser on my blog!

Bridgette is a fellow Minnesotan and her shop is packed with absolutely adorable items for women and children.

You know those cute little baby and toddler hats you see everywhere?  She has them.

Do you know anybody with a baby carrier?  Well… she has a solution for those sore arms.

Need a graduation gift or birthday present?  Check out her hand stamped jewelry.

Go on… go check her out and show her some love!

Thank you.

I have to say, I am really loving WordPress now that I am using it, but there is one little thing…

I replied to all of you.  I really did.  I did it through my new Dashboard.  However, I thought my replies were being sent to your emails, but in reality the replies were simply being posted on the comment section.

Oops.

It’s good to be back.  I’ve missed you.

40 responses to “New and Improved!

  1. YAY!!! It is good to have you back in the blogosphere! I have sincerely missed you.

    I think the blog looks fantastic!

    “Talk” with you later!

    – Melissa

  2. Glad you are back and feeling better. Your blog looks awesome.

  3. Oh, I’m so happy you’re up and running now again. I’ve missed you.

    And your mom.

    And your witty take on life.

    And your updates on your girls.

    And, well, everything.

    And I love your new digs!

  4. Great to have you back!! Cute layout too! 🙂 Can’t wait to read more of your posts again.

  5. I’m so glad, that with you back, my morning reading routine can return to normal.

  6. Welcome Back! How does it feel to be back? Are you starved for blogging now? I bet you have plenty to post now!

  7. Welcome back! So excited to be a part of the sponsorship of your blog! It looks incredible and I’m so happy you’re feeling better! 🙂

  8. Your new site looks great! Hope you feel better. I’m updating so I don’t miss a thing going on here!

  9. I’m SO glad you’re back! AND feeling better! 🙂

  10. Yeah!! I’m so happy to hear you’re feeling better. I love it that you’re on WordPress. It’s the best. Glad to see you back! Hugs.

  11. Being sick for 2 weeks had to have sucked, so glad you feel better. Happy you like your new home away from home and glad that all the fun updates and cool stories have come back to blog land. Good looking set up Laura, hope it serves you better than blogger!

    jackie

  12. Welcome back! You have been missed. Your blog looks great! 🙂

  13. Pingback: Tweets that mention New and Improved! « The Girl Next Door Grows Up -- Topsy.com

  14. I love your blog! I am so impressed that you have made it so successful after only 7 months. My husband and I were both laid off a year ago and have been looking, and not finding, work for that year. I decided to start a blog as a way to try and earn at least a little money. I only started in April, but I have only made about $80 from Adsense so far. You seem to have done so much in so little time that ANY advice you could give me would be so appreciated. I am going to try your feel good friday and if I can figure it out you will see a post from Madison soon. Again, love what you’ve done. It is inspirational! If anyone else reading this wants has advice for a newbie, it is always appreciated come see my blog at http://www.weneedaflood.blogspot.com

  15. Yes, welcome back oh sweet, vivacious one. Hope you are all feeling great!
    Love the new site. It’s easy on the eyes and finding things.

  16. Welcome to WordPress! I can’t believe you were sick for so long. Hope you’re all better now.

  17. I think I’m going to have to resubscribe to your feed. It didn’t come up for me this morning.

    I LOVE the way it looks. Glad to know you’re feeling better! And a big Whoot! Whoot! on the advertiser. I’m going to go check her out right now.

    The blogosphere has been a little dimmer without you here. So glad you’re back!

  18. I have to admit I love the new look of the blog! It makes me want to move WordPress. Welcome back.

  19. I want one!!! I’m almost ready to take the plunge…

    Can I ask a rude question?? What’s the ballpark of what the makeover cost? If I take my blog to the “big time” with a unique URL and new look… it’s going to cost some $$…

    I missed you last week!! I even FGF’ed without you but it was kinda sad because you weren’t there…

  20. I love your new look. I want to redo my blog and move it as well, but I think I need to wait till October when my blog will finish it’s journey and might change direction a bit.

    Congrats on your sponsor as well.

  21. So sorry to hear that you’ve been so sick, but happy that you are feeling better now and back in action!! We missed you. The new bloggy look is AMAZING!!!! Congratulations. Awesome has new meaning with your new look. XOXOXOXOX

  22. I love the new site! Is wordpress hard to learn?

  23. I’ve missed you!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your new look. I’m so glad you are back.

  24. OMG!!! The site looks BRILLIANT! I love everything about it! Welcome back, friend!

  25. Glad you’re feeling better!! 🙂

  26. Loving your new blog!

  27. Welcome back! You’ve been missed! I love your logo, and I can totally see it on a billboard! When you are rich and famous, can I be your assistant? I promise to swear and dye my hair with kool-aid:)

  28. So, how does it feel?? Pretty good, eh? 🙂

  29. I love your blog! I left you an award on my blog!!

    Jennifer @ Life with the Lebedas
    http://www.lebedafamily.blogspot.com

  30. The Girl's Mother

    OH, LIKE I WOULD EVER HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY.

  31. I’ll take mine on a coffee mug, please! Glad you are better and back up and running. (and I finally figured out how to get your new site to show up on my dashboard)

  32. It’s absolutely beautiful! My blog is envious!

  33. Beverly@Beverly's Back Porch

    I am so glad you are off those meds. Are you crazy thinking about not blogging. What would we do without you. Let me know when the coffee cups are ready for sale.

  34. I think it’s beautiful! I tagged you on my blog. I wanna know what makes you grumpy and how you stop being grumpy.

    http://goodmorninbeautiful.blogspot.com/2010/05/what-makes-me-grumpy.html

  35. Welcome back. We all missed your antics.

    SO why is wordpress better than Blogger?

  36. I found you at Liz’s place (BBCD)! I love all of Katie’s designs, she is amazing (don’t have one of her designs, but I drool over them quite often.)

    I read your about me page–I’m sorry to hear about your dog. Our little puppy is a family member, if anything happened to him we would be devastated. So, my heart goes out to you & your little ones!

    I’m a new follower–can’t wait to keep reading!

  37. The news site looks great!

    My wife calls me the ‘baby carrier’…. Our 7 month old is a healthy 25 pounds…. She’s desperately trying to catch up with my 34 pounds 4 1/2 year old….

Leave a Reply

