Never Google Medical Symptoms – Especially Broken Hips


Well, the birthday came and went.  I am now officially 37 years old.  I have to say that I am SO, SO, SO happy it is over.


Friday night another round of storms hit us in the Twin Cities and we lost power.


We lost power for 14 hours. 

 

Good-bye to all of the lovely food I had made earlier in the day that had gone sour in the fridge.


But that was okay.  We still had a great Birthday pool party and BBQ only to have to take shelter once again in our basement when more severe weather came upon us.


I know you are just dying to know all about my injury that happened earlier in the week. 


Well… around the time of my injury, Stephanie at The Scoop on Poop asked to feature me on Friday and Saturday.  While I recuperated, I wrote long and hard…


Friday she asked me this question:  If I were a car, what make and model would I be?

Saturday I wrote all about my injury in graphic detail. 


Now, please go and read and enjoy!!!


And let’s all give a big whoop whoop that my crappy, cursed Birthday week is over!

53 responses to “Never Google Medical Symptoms – Especially Broken Hips

  1. I am super glad your curse is broken!

  2. I hope you had a great birthday and that you are feeling better!

  3. I am glad your birthday week is over and done! Now life can resume and the curse is over.

  4. As VP, I promise to spend the next year thinking of a way for you to overcome the birthday curse. I’m not sure how, but I will. Well, maybe.

    Btw, A broken hip is very survivable for someone at 37 years old, not that I think your hip was broken though. As a nurse I’ll have to remember Tyler’s assessment question, anyone who can still have sex is obviously fine and doesn’t need medical attention! Dually noted.

  5. Glad your hip isn’t broken, and at least Tyler got you thinking about something else. Next year you will have an awesome birthday week. No birthday curse for you.

  6. I’m glad your hip isn’t broken–I wouldn’t want you to miss Girls’ Game Night!!

  7. A broken hip? Oh my gosh. One of my kids hit me in the chin in the pool and I thought I broke a tooth. (It was on my birthday trip) I thought, “Oh great, now I’m a forty year old snaggletooth.” All is fine though. I hope you are feeling better!

  8. Happy belated birthday!!

    off to check out the links…

  9. It’s good to have a husband who helps you keep things in perspective! (from reading your answer at The Scoop on Poop) My Smooch’s flight was cancelled on Friday so instead of heading to Training Camp, she ended up going home with another girl flying down to camp who only lived 20 min from the airport. She left Sat. morning! Ugh, this weather! I’m so glad it was better on your birthday. I hope it holds up for Buddy’s paintball bday party today!

    Happy 37th!

    • Cancelled due to the nasty weather???

      No more storms please!!

      At least today turned out great!!! I would love to do paintball, that sounds like so much fun!!!

  10. At least you lived to write about it!

  11. So sorry to hear you had a crappy week! Happy Birthday!!

  12. Thanks for being a guest at my place. I had a lot of fun. I’m glad that you managed to have a good birthday despite the weather and that is as bad as it got for you.

  13. P.S. Did you like the cake I baked you?

  14. LMAO, I love the end of your guest post… I guess that’s one way to figure out everything’s fine!

    Happy birthday — I’m glad you survived to dread another one!

  15. Happy Belated Birthday!

    Sounds like little storm couldn’t stop your party. Glad to hear you are doing better.

  16. Well I’m glad you celebrated. One day, is more than enough time to celebrate getting old for me too. I really hate me birthday, and lightening doesn’t strike me.

  17. Happy 37th! Glad to hear it’s over. Hugs!!

  18. I’m going over. Happy Birthday, my friend. Take a deep breath. The birthday bad luck is behind you.

  19. Okay, you are not cursed, that’s just every day life stuff and coincidence. Or you are cursed and I don’t know what I’m talking about-in any case, I’m glad you see the humor in it!

  20. Just a suggestion, but maybe next year just lock yourself in your bedroom the seek prior to your birthday and stay in bed!

    You all have been having some wicked storms lately!

    Heading over now to check out your posts! : )

  21. Sorry for the injury, glad you still felt like you could… well, you know. The thought of being without power for 14 hours (here) is more than I can take. It’s much too hot!

  22. I hope you enjoy the heck out of 37!

  23. Love your writing. happy belated birthday. Now following you from MBC. If you have a chance, check out my blog at http://mformommy.blogspot.com

  24. 14 hours without power…in the summer heat??? Yuck!

    Glad your hip isn’t broken…good assessment by your hubby! hee hee

    And happy birthday…even though, I think you’d rather just skip them! 🙂

  25. 37 is the perfect age! I have been 37 for a number of years now…

  26. Dang, girl! Glad your husband reminded you of what’s really important in life, though! 😉 Hope Year 37 is injury-free!!!

  27. Wow! You certainly called it! A storm on your birthday! That’s wild!

    Happy Belated BTW!

Leave a Reply

