Dead Cats and Kids – A Legacy?


**Feel Good Friday is coming!  Choose your prompt, write a post and link up.  This week you will learn why I haven’t been around much these past 2 weeks, but it is all for a really “good” thing!


Yesterday you learned that my real name is Erika. 


Hi!!!!

 

This post was not scheduled as I have been very, incredibly busy these last 2 weeks working on another blog adventure you will learn about on Feel Good Friday!!


However, Marianne from Diary of a While Fickle Woman is DYING to know what my girls’ real names are so here is the story… just for you Marianne!


I, too, had a hard time coming up with pseudo-names for the girls’ way back when I began this blog so I chose names that rhymed with their real names.


I wrote about 14 posts in advance and then I post dated them and hit publish.


I called my mother and told her to go online and read my stuff.


OH FOR HEAVEN SAKES!


She called me back in a heartbeat and was all aflutter. 


Without thinking, whereas the names Emily and Sarah rhyme with my girls’ real names… the names Emily and Sarah are also the names of…


My parents….


2

 

DEAD

 

CATS!!


Oh I laughed so hard!  I didn’t even think about it until she pointed that one out to me.


I can be really dense sometimes.  I am blond, ya know.


However, in the end, the names are very easy for us to remember.  Emily was the older cat and Sarah was the little cat.


Meow.


Have a great day!


29 responses to “Dead Cats and Kids – A Legacy?

  1. Speaking of names, I am now referring to you as Laurika. It’s going to take me a while to adjust.

  2. Oh my goodness. You didn’t realize that you had named your children after your two dead cats? Too funny!

    And i am really eager to hear about whatever it is that you are working on… you are beng very mysterious lately!

    • Ha! Mysterious! I don’t feel mysterious, I feel too busy. Yes. I have been working on something blog related that has been a lot of fun and a lot of work.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Dead Cats and Kids – A Legacy? « The Girl Next Door Grows Up -- Topsy.com

  4. This name reinforcement is good for me. I think if you start every post this way, say for the next ten weeks, I should have it!

  5. Can’t wait to hear about your surprise!

  6. Um ok.

    Two things.

    #1 – Congrats on 600 followers!
    #2 – Can you change my name for me? 🙂

  7. Actually I thought of something else. You inspired me to ask this very question on an upcoming Monday Minute. Thanks!

  8. Haha! Awesome. Now, to make a list of names that rhyme with Emily and Sarah… 🙂 And I am excited about our big project!!!

  9. Farrah? Lara? Dara? Bemily? Femily?

    This calls to mind yet ANOTHER Seinfeld episode, Laureola!

  10. I like Ms. Anthropy’s idea! Laurika!

    I’m eager to see what your top secret announcement is.

    And please know I’m rhyming names in my head to guess.

  11. There has to be something subconscious going on there. You really miss those cats don’t you?

  12. I think I like Ms. Anthropology’s suggestion. I’m calling you Lauricka too. And this post was way funny!! But still very cool in a “I named my kids after 2 dead cats” kinda way. 😉

  13. I can’t believe you didn’t realize it!

  14. I am excited about the big announcement! It will be so grand! I haven’t gotten back to you because, well, like I said, these people are all go, go, go 24/7 but I will as soon as I can and a big thank you for your words of encouragement. I needed them.

    Emily and Sarah, the dead cats. Simply hilarious.

  15. Just getting to know you through your site, somehow it seems that this could only happen to you. Not sure if I should say it’s hysterical or sad! =)

    ~Mimi

  16. Couldn’t help but chuckle….:-0

    Also, wanted to let you know that I gave you 2 awards. Don’t think they’re gonna change your life, but hey, it’s still nice, isn’t it?

    Check them out here:

    http://mformommy.blogspot.com/2010/07/award-overwhelm.html

  17. Something rhymes with Emily??

  18. Oh. too funny! (Maybe not to your mom-LOL!)

  19. Love this post. The unconscious mind at work. It’s the brilliance of blonds that the others just don’t understand – making connections at a deep level. XD

  20. Funny how these things stick in your subconscious!

  21. What could possibly rhyme with Emily? Or, Sarah?

    Happy Monday friend:)

Leave a Reply

