Now with 50% More Pictures… and Video!

 

 3 hours of Doing Good goes by fast… too fast.


Yesterday was 77kids Do Good Day and our Minnesota Team was at the Science Museum of Minnesota.  It was such a fantastic and wonderful event.  I can’t even begin to describe it to you.  OK… maybe I can!


But first I want to say a HUGE Thank You to Bob Breck and all of the unbelievably friendly, helpful and enthusiastic staff at the Science Museum who were incredible beyond belief.  We met staff from Event Planning, PR and Social Media Departments and each and every one of them really bent over backwards for us to make this the best day.


And it really was the best day.  My face hurts from smiling so much.


The Science Museum had a 52” TV set up displaying our Do Good Information as well as all of our websites and logos. 


Here is mine!  I erased my last name 🙂


Emily’s Science Project was set up on display:


We had a table where kids could color and do rubbings on the Recycled Flower Seed Paper:


That was a HUGE hit!  It was as if nobody knew that kind of paper existed.  The kids and adults were really excited about ripping up their paper and planting it.  One family even took a couple pieces to make Thank You notes for a friend – awww!!


Then after they colored, they went over to the next table where they wrote down what  Acts of Kindness they did and they stuck the post-its onto our map of Minnesota.  Look at how kids all over this great state is doing good!


When they were done, they got a little shovel and pail set stuffed with coupons and tips how they can continue to do good!  Plus, they got wildflower seed packets so they could do their own science experiement at home! 


It was madness – we were so busy!!!!  (I am the one in the white sleeveless shirt behind the table.)

 

 

We barely had time to talk to one another, but…. I did get to get a picture with Anne!  It was as if I had known her all of my life!  She is just wonderful and fun and when I saw her I just ran, sort of, and gave her a giant hug!!


I also got to meet the other mom bloggers who have been working so hard on this event:

Sarah at Minnesota Mama’s Must Haves

Mimi at Marvelous Mom Reviews

Rachael at Empowering Mommy

Beth at A Real Anti-Supermom

That One Mom at The Only Parent Chronicles

Anne at All of the Above


Ladies, it was a pleasure working with you for such a spectacular event!  I think I can speak for all of us when I say that I don’t think it could have been any better!


I wish we could have spent a little time getting to know one another, but I have to say, I am glad we were so busy spreading “good” instead.


Thank you 77kids and The Motherhood for bringing us all together at the Science Museum for this magical day.


(L-R:  Rachael, That One Mom, Beth, Anne, Me, Mimi, Sarah)


   


I was asked by 77kids and TheMotherhood to participate in this event and was compensated for my time.  All opinions are my own.

33 responses to “Now with 50% More Pictures… and Video!

  1. Sounds like it went very well! Congrats on the success.

  2. That paper is pretty cool and I didn’t know that existed either!

  3. We are so adorable, aren’t we?? 🙂 What an amazing day. Mostly because I got to meet my you. I still see a vlog in our future, as well as many zoo playdates. Mind if I steal some of these pics for my blog? Photo credit will be given, of course! Big hugs!!

  4. What a great thing to do and I love the bucket favors with tips on how the kids can do good. I guess you have your feel good friday post.

  5. Looks like a fun day! Where do you get that paper? That’d be a neat project to do with my kids @ church!

  6. What a great event! I am sure the kids had a lot of fun!

  7. Awesome job ladies!!! I am very proud of you all. It looks like you had a great time and did a lot of good. Woop woop!!!

  8. It is so sad that I couldn’t get a bunch of local Detroit area bloggers together for such an event. It is also sad that I’d stick out like a sore thumb amongst all the moms.

    So you can plant the paper and it will turn into flowers?

  9. I just read yesterday on Baby Meets City about her doing this same project. But she’s in NY.

  10. Congratulations! I’m so glad your day was a success. May it just be the beginning.

  11. It was so great to meet you, Erika – you are jut like your blog personality – and I think that is AWESOME.

    I still have a big smile on my face, hope you do too!

  12. I’m so glad it was a wonderful experience!

  13. Great post!! Loved the video. Those buckets were such a success! Had a wonderful time with you ladies! Can’t wait to see you in a couple weeks!

    ~Mimi

    • I had so hoped to talk with you more!!! We have emailed more than we spoke!

      I also had wished to do a better video, but there was no time that day, oh well. At least it gave an idea on how swamped we all were. I am so proud of our group!

  14. Hi there! Found you on the GFC Followers group on Mom Bloggers Club. I’m now following you, please follow back when you have a chance (if you aren’t already). Thanks!

    annalene
    http://thewideworldof.blogspot.com/

  15. Looks like it was a lot of fun!!

  16. It looks fantastic, and wow!! Emily’s project really went over well. Congrats to Emily again!

  17. Sounds like a wonderful idea and a fantastically executed event! Congrats.

  18. Glad to hear it went so well!

Leave a Reply

