Feel Good Friday: So Bad, It’s Good

 

{Start the weekend off right with Feel Good Friday.  Choose your prompt and link up!}

 

I think I have pretty much exhausted all of the reasons why I felt good this week in previous posts.


It was a great week.  Enough said. 


However there is one little thing that is very important that I feel good about and that is the support of my family.


Tyler came with us for our Do Good Day to help me with the girls and if there was anything manly he could do.  I didn’t even have to ask him.  He just knew he would be there to help and support.


  • Just like we are all at Emily’s 4 day marathon softball weekend this weekend.
  • We all shout HOORAY when Sarah goes on the potty.  Each and every time.
  • When Tyler plays golf, I text him little swing thoughts and words to relax him.
  • We support each other through everything.  The big and the small.


And that feels good.


But now I am going to be bad.  Very bad.


And it is going to feel OH SO Good!


I am taking a blogcation.  I hadn’t planned to until the end of August, but the time has come.


It is necessary.


So it is with great pleasure I say, “Adieu”, to you.


For now.


I may be around.  I know I will be writing and stockpiling posts for the future.  I have a LOT to say.  I have just always believed that if you do a job, you need to give 100% and I hate doing something half-assed, so to speak.  And right now that is how I feel.

 

I am not the kind of person who can do anything half-assed.


I might be here for next week’s Feel Good Friday or I might not, but I do know, you do not need me to Feel Good!      


Have a wonderful week!!!!  I will see you soon!



43 responses to “Feel Good Friday: So Bad, It’s Good

  1. You take that blogcation and enjoy it. You will be sorely missed and my morning giggles will just have to wait until you return! Have fun with the family.

    ~Mimi

  2. Enjoy your time off! You will be greatly missed, and I will be patiently waiting to see your blog in bold in my reader! 😉 ❤

  3. I’m happy with Busy Friday!

  4. I’ll be right here when you get back! Enjoy!

  5. I’ll miss you! But have a lovely time on your blogcation…

  6. Well, I will miss you, too!! But I can understand.

    If you want a fill in host for FGF, I’d be happy to fill in for a week or 2!

  7. You definitely deserve a break! But you will REALLY be missed. How long will your blogcation last? Is this like a week-long break? A month? A few months? I hope you are able to get back into the groove. My solution is to just blog less… I don’t have the time or desire to be a really avid blogger right now. It is what it is and I can only do so much… and the same is true for you. Have fun on your break and I will talk with you later!

  8. Have a nice blog-cation. And I’m glad we can blogify any word.

  9. Enjoy your blogcation! We’ll miss you!

  10. Relax and have much fun. We’ll be here when you get back : )

  11. You most certainly will be missed…but I’m sure you will enjoy your blog-cation! 🙂 See you when you get back!

  12. A blogcation sounds like a great idea! Hope yours is fabulous! I take unintentional blogcations all.the.time 🙂

  13. Oh, I hope you enjoy your blogcation, you deserve it!

    Have you thought about someone else hosting “Feel Good Friday?” I would love to do it for a week, if you’d let me:)

  14. I hope you have a WONDERFUL time!

    You’ve got to be one of the most happiest people out there and you need to have time to re-charge.

    Have a terrific weekend, #3 Birthday Party, and a rest of the summer!

    As usual, Big Smiles and Hugs!

  15. Enjoy your blogcation! I’ll miss your posts. Hugs!!

  16. I have been thinking about a blogcation myself. Have a great one! See you…whenever. 😉

  17. Time off is not a bad thing giving 100% to what you do is a great goal. It should not feel like a burden to blog but an enjoyment.

  18. Happy Blogcation and Happy Birthday to Sarah.

    Three is such a great age.

    Like you said summer has different demands on us.
    Bless you all.

  19. Sorry, I’m late today and my link is messed up. http://dollycas.blogspot.com This will take you to my home page where I share what really made me smile. Can’t wait to read all your Feel Good posts!

    Have a great weekend!!

    Dollycas

  20. Familial support is such a wonderful thing. It’s definitely an every day feel good moment.

    Enjoy your blogcation. I’ll miss you while you’re gone, but enjoy your posting when you come back.

  21. And this is just because I like being your top commenter. LOL.

  22. HAPPY BIRTHDAY SARAH!!!

    As you can see from my post I have recently taken a few days off too, mine was family imposed because they feel I am addicted to this computer 🙂 but we had a great time and it did recharge my brain and batteries, but I did still read books at night while others slept.

    I will miss you, I am so happy I found your blog and the wonderful meme, without it I was missing out on all the smiles I get each and every Friday!!!

    Like others have said, if you need a sub for a week anytime, I would be happy to help.

    Have a great time and know we will all be here when you get back.

    Dollycas

  23. Enjoy your break! I completely get what you mean and look forward to your return : )

  24. Blogcation needed by everyone right about now so enjoy yours, we will be here waiting for all the fun stories when you return. Happy Birthday to Sarah and have a good enjoyable family time without blog deadlines..
    Summer is taking it’s toll on my energy level because of the high humidity where we live and even my books are suffering by not being picked up and read. My poor yard grew so high due to all the heavy rains that have had the dickens of a time mowing so blogging is not high priority these days because the outside chores are coming first…

    jackie ^_^

  25. have a great weekend, and enjoy the softball marathon!

  26. Aw, a family’s support can make a world of difference, no?

    Enjoy your blogcation. I can relate to wanting to do so much at once, and feeling like you’re not giving anything your absolute all. It’s about balance, I think. I just haven’t found the trick just yet. But the real world demands my attention far more than the blogging world, and sometimes it just slips to the bottom of my priorities. Luckily the blogosphere is pretty forgiving in that respect. And if not, oh well! Enjoy your time away.

  27. Enjoy the time off!! Great idea!

  28. Take it easy! Relax! Come back refreshed! It’s summer after all! We wouldn’t want you to start feeling like blogging is a chore!

  29. We’ll miss you but enjoy your blogcation. I’ll be checking in for your occasional post or your return.

  30. That is so great that you are all supportive of each other!

    Enjoy your blogcation!! See you when you get back!

  31. I call it “summer blog syndrome” — go and enjoy!

  32. I hope your little time away is great! We will greatly miss you and look forward to your return.

  33. I am following you via Mom Bloggers Club on the post of Google Friend Connect Followers. Please follow me back, if you aren’t already! I really appreciate it! http://quicktattletails.blogspot.com/
    Thanks,
    Bonny

  34. I’m so glad you’re taking a blogcation…not just because you deserve it (which you do), but because I was feeling a little guilty about falling behind on my blog reading lately. Thanks;)

Leave a Reply

